IPL 2022 Live

    We are not live at this moment. Please check back later.

    Gujarat Titans are scheduled to play the Rajasthan Royals in the all-important final of IPL 2022 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The Hardik Pandya-led side will be confident after winning the Qualifier 1 against the same team and they topped the league stage as well. They are likely to stick to the same playing XI despite the bowlers going for a few in the previous game.

    Titans won 10 matches in the league stage and went through to the playoffs with 20 points. Being a new team, they made it to the final in their debut season by beating Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 1.

    They face them again in the final. In the previous two meetings between both sides, the Titans got the better of the Royals. Hardik Pandya as GT skipper has been fabulous with captaincy skills and his decisions. To top it all, he has scored 453 runs for them in the season. They will be looking for that one final knockout punch to get their hands on the IPL trophy.


    The Royals have made it to their second IPL final. They beat RCB in Qualifier 2 to make their way into the finals, Jos Buttler scored his fourth ton of the season to take his team through to the final. RR’s road to the final has been some story and Buttler’s batting has been at the top of it all.

    Overall, he has scored 824 runs so far and can very well get to 900 runs in the season if he has a good game in the IPL 2022 final. The Royals bowlers also contributed throughout their journey and Sanju Samson‘s captaincy has been impressive as well. 


    RR Squad 

    Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Trent Boult, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Arunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, Daryl Mitchell, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham

    GT Squad 

    Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharshan

    Leave a Reply